If you want to learn how to stop a strategy, take a peek at our article on the subject.

By default, when you stop a strategy, it will immediately cancel or close all existing open positions and pending orders related to the strategy.

However, if you want to keep positions related to that strategy open and continue to monitor them through your regular trading account, you can certainly do so. After stopping your strategy, just open up your preferences menu and select the second radio button.

However, please note if you do select this option, you won’t be able to use the Capitalise application to manage your trade, and you can’t reactivate this strategy in the future.

*Please note all screenshots and examples are only shown for the purpose of a technical demonstration and should not in any way be construed as recommending any type of trading strategy and they do not constitute any form of advice. Please click here for further explanation.

Did this answer your question?